Who's who?


Website: www.mellorparishchurch.org

Web email: admin@mellorparishchurch.org


Rev'd Karen Herschell 01254 814041

Email: unitedbeneficebms@outlook.com

 Licensed Lay Reader

Mrs Pam Daunton 01772 877017

Church Wardens

Sarah Lees 07450 295417


Lloyd Brown 07714 791256

Parochial Church Council

Vice Chairperson

Geoff Gill


David Wain 01254 813390


Mary Brown 07832 625646


Margaret Baldwin (2021)  Geoff Gill (2021)

Rita Gorman (2021)  Derek Haworth (2022)

Helen Holroyd (2022)  Joan Moss (2022)

Mark Smith (2022)   Debbie Summersgill (2022)

Graham Tipper (2021)  David Wain (2021)

Dorothy Walsh (2022)   Marilyn Watson (2020)



 Janice Ball   Barbara Bibby

Sue Brown  Graham Calvert   

Peter Cowell  Kevan Dean   

Ian Moss  Joan Moss

Alan Smith   Frances Thompson

Graham Tipper   Noel Walsh


Christian Stewardship

Recorder     Helen Holroyd

Gift Aid Secretary     Helen Adams

Electoral Roll Officer  

Graham Tipper

Deanery Synod

Sue Gill   Christine Taylor

Little Angels

Margaret Baldwin   Rita Gorman 

Children’s Society

Debbie Chadwick 

Social & Fund Raising Committee

Rita Gorman,   Debbie Summersgill,

Mark Smith, Helen Holroyd, Joan Moss



Editor   Michael Oddie

Web Admin

Richard Jones: admin@mellorparishchurch.org


St Mary’s C.E. Primary School

Headteacher   Mrs Joanne Embley-Peers 01254 812581

Clerk to the Governors   Mrs Pat Cooper

Site Supervisor   M. Venables

Friends of St Mary’s School  (FOSMS)

Zohra Nisar (zohranisar@icloud.com) and Scott Hellier

Mothers’ Union                                              Altar Flowers

Margaret Ashton                                            Joan Moss

Rainbows                                                        Guides

Lynn Fish (Wren)                                Helen Adams helendentith@btinternet.com

Mellor Brook Brownies

Michelle Venn


PCSO Caroline Pemberton

Tel  01200 458766  (Voicemail)


Chris Wilson   Rob Cooper   Tom Shaw

Stewart Woodward   Bernard Whalley  Gordon Hayes


Volunteers still required


As we now have a regular “team” leading our services we thought it would be good to formally introduce them to everyone! 

Revd. Gill Dyer – Has recently moved into Mellor having retired as Priest-in-Charge of Whalley, Sabden and Pendleton. Gill is also part of the Diocesan Advisory Team for Spiritual Direction.

Canon Pam Daunton – UB Licensed Lay Minister. Is the Reader at Samlesbury Church and while St. Leonard the Less remains the focus of her ministry, she also takes occasional evening services at St Mary’s, Mellor 

The United Benefice are enormously grateful for their ministry to us.