Annual Vestry Meeting & Annual Church Meeting

Post date: Apr 27, 2012 9:49:41 PM

Annual Vestry MeetingAt the Annual Vestry Meeting held on 22nd April Hilda Hilton and Graham Tipper were elected to serve as Churchwardens for the coming year.

Annual Parish Church Meeting

At the Annual Parish Meeting held on 22nd April, the minutes of the previous year’s meeting were approved.

Geoff Gill and Debbie Summersgill were re-elected to the PCC and Jean Freeman, Rita Gorman and Jim Saunders were elected as new members. All five members will serve for the next three years. John Ibbotson retired from the PCC having served as a member for many years. John was thanked for his long and faithful service.

Peter Cowell was elected to serve as a sidesperson.

The parish accounts were presented by Stewart Woodward, the treasurer.

The Churchwardens presented their report for the year and a copy is available on the website together with the Fabric report.